The BRIDGE Product option enables you to manage on your own product reservations aimed at your point of sale.
1st step: You receive a product reservation notification.
When a customer books a product on your Store Locator, you are notified by email, call, sms or fax in order to get the product ready.
For the notification by phone call or by fax, BRIDGE uses the data (phone number and fax number) specified for your point of sale in the Back Office.
Email notification and sms notification are sent to the Point of Sale Manager (Standard user in charge of the store in BRIDGE Back Office)
The automatic call informs you about each new reservation.
Important: Every ten minutes you will receive an automatic call until you accept or decline the product reservation. If the calls do not stop, please log into BRIDGE Back Office and check whether the reservation has been validated.
When you receive a product reservation notification, you will have to accept or decline it directly from your Back Office.
2nd step: Log into your BRIDGE Back Office
You will find here the link to log in: https://bridge.leadformance.com/login
3rd step: Accept or Decline the product reservation in the Reservations tab
You’ll need to “accept” or “decline” the reservation request in order to notify the customer by email or sms.
At this step, the product is pending in the “New reservations” section.
4th step: Booking confirmation
When you validate and get the product ready, your customer is notified by email and by text :
Then, your customer can now pick up its product in the point of sale before the given deadline stated in the booking confirmation email and text.
5th step: Confirmation or Cancellation
Once the product reservation confirmed, the product reservation status changes and the product goes to the “Reservations ready to be removed” section.
When your customer comes to your point of sale to pick up its product, you will have to click on “Sold” in order to complete the sale.
Note: Pick up deadline
If your customer exceeds the pick up deadline, the product reservation status changes again and goes to the ‘Cancelled or Expired’ section.