For invoicing reasons, it is not possible to permanently delete a point of sale from the database. However, you can deactivate it so that it is no longer visible on the minisite.
Activating and deactivating points of sale individually:
Edit the point of sale -> Change the status in the box on the right to "Inactive" or "Active" and save your change.
Deactivating points of sale in batches:
In the "points of sale" tab, on the left of the screen tick the points of sale to deactivate.
At the top of the page, click on the "Actions on selected items" drop-down menu and select "Change the status to Inactive*" or "Change the status to Active".
* within a few minutes, your points of sale will no longer be visible
PLEASE NOTE: when you deactivate your point of sale, it will still appear in Google search results, as you will have to wait for the page to be removed from the index by the search engine's bots.